The Advisory Board

The Academy for the Visual and Performing Arts is governed by a 12-person Advisory Board that oversees the performance and grant selection processes for the department. This Board consists of Texas A&M faculty, staff, and students as well as members of local fine and performing arts organizations.

Advisory Board members are listed below:




Christine Bergeron Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Health and Kinesiology

Anne Black Associate Director, MSC OPAS

Chris Dyer Executive Director, Arts Council for the Brazos Valley

Stefanie Harris Associate Professor of German and Film Studies

Cathy Hastedt Director, Texas A&M Art Galleries

Adam Rothstein Graduate Student Representative

Dr. Louis G. Tassinary Executive Associate Dean & Professor of Architecture
Dr. Jay Woodward Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology

Chad Wootton Associate Vice President for External Affairs

NOTE: There are currently 2 vacant positions.