The Academy for the Visual and Performing Arts is governed by a 12-person Advisory Board that oversees the performance and grant selection processes for the department. This Board consists of Texas A&M faculty, staff, and students as well as members of local fine and performing arts organizations. 2012 Advisory Board members are listed below:

Name

Title

E-mail

Lee O. Barker Undergraduate Student Representative

lb61691@yahoo.com

Alfred Bendixen Professor, Texas A&M Department of English

abendixen@tamu.edu

Christine Bergeron Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Health and Kinesiology

cbergeron@hlkn.tamu.edu

Anne Black Associate Director, MSC OPAS

anne@msc.tamu.edu

Chris Dyer Executive Director, Arts Council for the Brazos Valley

chris@acbv.org

Stefanie Harris Associate Professor of German and Film Studies

stefanieharris@tamu.edu

Cathy Hastedt Director, Texas A&M Art Galleries

chastedt@uart.tamu.edu

Dr. Louis G. Tassinary Executive Associate Dean & Professor of Architecture

ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu

Dr. Jay Woodward Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology

drjaytamu@hotmail.com

Chad Wootton Associate Vice President for External Affairs

c-wootton@tamu.edu

NOTE: There is currently 1 vacant student member position.